Penny’s Patch Play 6

Penny's Patch Play 6

This series was started a long time ago … way before I became the Virtual Quilter …. when I was playing with pieced blocks but trying to make them look more like applique.  I don’t think that part of the play session was successful, but I did get a layered look.

The biggest rule I broke was using blocks drafted on different grids … they don’t quite fit together, but, hey, that means less points to match while piecing the blocks together.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Penny's Patch Play and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Penny’s Patch Play 6

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love this color combination and the different grids just make it more interesting!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Like most of us I keep using my favourite combinations … and I am surprised when I break the mold and try something different … and love it. Glad you like the corners … another trick I should play with more often.

      Judy B

      On 22 January 2016 at 02:12, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I really love the corners on this one.

    Like

  3. Glynis says:

    Loving those corners.

    Like

Comments are closed.