Quilted Border Beauties 1, 2

Quilted Border Beauties 2

Love it.

So does Kat.

Quilted Border Beauties 1

I like this one too.

Adding quilting to familiar series is exciting … but it has taken a long time for me to find the time and the concentration to create quilting designs similar to the designs I have used in real quilts.

The more I do, the easier it gets … just like every step of making a real or virtual quilt. I keep hoping that practice makes perfect … maybe if I live long enough it will!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 2, Border Beauties, Quilted Border Beauties 1 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quilted Border Beauties 1, 2

  1. QuiltShopGal says:

    You’ve created many amazing and inspirational designs, but this is definitely spectacular. Both designs look like award winning quilts to me.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopga.com

    Like

    • Darlene,

      Thank you … and as for award winning, there are no crooked seams, missed points etc. in virtual quilts!

      Judy B

      V

      On 17 January 2016 at 16:29, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Roma Bennetts says:

    Like the second one better, just feels finer.

    Like

    • Roma,

      Thank you. Looking back at them I like both, and cannot pick a favourite. The first one looks like it would be on a bed, the second one on the comfy chair in the corner of the room.

      Judy B

      On 17 January 2016 at 22:08, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I also really like the second on the best. The quilting lines between the outer borders are wonderful! and I adore the centre

    Like

Comments are closed.