Logs on Point 36, 37, 38, 39, 40

Logs on Point 36

Very interesting design to start a mid-week retreat.

Logs on Point 37

Another interesting one.

Logs on Point 38

Using Log Cabin blocks in all the variations on point opens up so many possibilities.

Logs on Point 39

Did you know that I have shared over 1,500 virtual Log Cabin designs?

I have barely touched some of the project files, and most of them get nearly as many added when I select some to share as I share, so I doubt that I would run out if I live several lifetimes.

Logs on Point 40

As always, more Log Cabin designs next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Logs on Point 36, 37, 38, 39, 40

  1. grace says:

    cool, i love these

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    The first one is very interesting. Log Cabin look different on point, I like them. I am pleased to read there will be a lot more of Log Cabin designs to view in the future.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you … and yes, your favourite designs do look different on point. I have a lot of fun playing, and am still amazed how often I think “Wow, I like that” while I am playing.

      Judy B

      On 14 January 2016 at 06:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I think my favorite are 37 and 39. It does totally change how they look when put on point. I still and always will totally love log cabins and you are amazing with what you can do with them!

    Like

Comments are closed.