Birds in the Garden 2

Birds in the Garden 2

Not my usual style for my virtual designs, but it is a bit closer to some of the real quilts in my past. Some of the block designs were first drawn on paper … with real pencils even.

There are some open spaces which need some quilting designs to fill them up.

See the apples … there has been a large harvest of virtual apples which will find their way out into the world later this year … after a session of sorting.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Birds in the Orchard and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birds in the Garden 2

  1. Laura says:

    It looks like a lovely formal garden. I just need a bench and a novel. 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      There are some garden benches somewhere in my virtual vault … will have to see if I can locate them and add them to this project file.

      Judy B

      On 8 January 2016 at 14:13, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree Laura. Formal. I agree that this is not your usual style for virtual designs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy,

      This is more like what I would do for somebody I know well … including blocks which represent the interests of that somebody. Have done it for us too!

      Judy B

      On 11 January 2016 at 01:42, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.