Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 26

Welcome to the first mid-week retreat of 2016.

I may interrupt the Log Cabin theme occasionally, but most weeks I will continue to share some virtual Log Cabin quilt designs, and you are welcome to take a short break to dream about real Log Cabin quilts, or even a real log cabin.

Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 27

Most of my Log Cabin designs have at least 49 blocks … this series have just 25 blocks.

Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 28

Using 9 inch blocks made with 1 inch strips these would be nice cuddle rugs for children of all ages.

Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 29

With  2 inch wide strips you would use more fabric, but not a lot more time, you would have a much bigger quilt!

Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 30

Back to the real world until next week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Courthouse Steps, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Courthouse Steps, Baby Steps 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

  1. Marie says:

    I like them all. I think no 29 is my favourite tho’. A Log Cabin may be on the list for our Retreat.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I also like #29. It is really easy to enlarge log cabins by using wider strips but a lot of new quilters have real problems with “changing” anything in a pattern.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      That depends on how newbies learn … those who do a general sampler course are usually able to make changes, even if they think they can’t design anything. Those who do repeat block design quilts have to learn each design separately.

      Judy B

      On 11 January 2016 at 01:52, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.