Ferns and Flora 4, 5

Ferns and Flora 4

Dainty.

Now, would I make this design into a lightweight quilt for summer with no wadding, or with loads of warm wadding as it looks like ferns peeping out of the snow?

Ferns and Flora 5

The second one is definitely a summer quilt waiting to be made! I like the tiny spot of colour in the middle of the quilted circles.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Ferns and Flora and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ferns and Flora 4, 5

  1. Sandra Collins says:

    Hello just
    Happy New Year to you hoped you had a wonderful Christmas & didn’t over celebrate new year.I too love the 2nd one I also love the green colour you have picked looking forward to seeing what else you do with this one.
    Sandra

    Like

    • Sandra,

      Thank you … I am wondering where this one will go too … so far there are only a few designs in waiting.

      We had a quiet New Year … no overindulgence, but the extended family gathering is still in the future! Will make up for the quiet then!

      Judy B

      On 3 January 2016 at 10:51, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.