Lovin’ Spoonful 20, 21

Lovin' Spoonful 20

Happy New Year!

May it be the best one you could wish for.

Lovin' Spoonful 21

I am starting my virtual year with two designs from my favourite new series of the year just gone.  Who would have thought that an old spoon would inspire dozens of applique blocks and quilting designs!

I am hoping that I find inspiration to play with new block and quilting designs in the new year, and continue tidying up designs which were drawn when I was taking baby steps in Electric Quilt.

For those who visit my virtual quilt world, thank you for the company, and I hope you will find time to play with quilt designs in 2016. Spend that play time and your EQ skills will improve, and you will get to know more about your tastes, how to solve design faults in addition to improving your EQ skills.

Also check your cutlery for possible design inspiration!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Lovin' Spoonful and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lovin’ Spoonful 20, 21

  1. Vicki W says:

    These are lovely . Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Sissy Malone says:

    Will you be offering this as a pattern. Would love to have it. It’s beautiful. Happy New Year.

    Like

    • Sissy,

      This series has grown like topsy, and I am going around in circles trying to work out how to offer patterns … or project files … and about all I have achieved so far is to get giddy! That might lead to some hilarious moments, but not productive.

      Judy B

      On 2 January 2016 at 00:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

      • Sissy Malone says:

        It’s great that you are having fun while you are being so creative. I’ll be here when you release anything about them. Love following your designs. Very inspirational.

        Like

        • Sissy,

          Thank you … I think I have hit on a format I would like to use, the biggest decision could be which ones to start with!

          Judy B

          On 3 January 2016 at 04:45, Virtual Quilter wrote:

          >

          Like

Comments are closed.