White on White Gold 7, 8

White on White Gold 7

Love it … so elegant!

We will have a quiet New Years Eve, so I am sharing two subdued designs to end the year.

White on White Gold 8

The hardest part of making one of these designs would be choosing the two fabrics. There are so many choices of light, but it has to be one which will not show the shadow of the background … or the background has to be light enough to not show through the light fabric. I can see me pulling numerous rolls off shelves to get the right two fabrics!

I hope there are owners of Electric Quilt out there making a New Year resolution to play with the program more in the New Year then the old year.

My play plan for the new year is to do more virtual quilting on my designs, which means lots of tidying to be done on my applique block library, as well as finding the quilting designs hiding in pieced block designs.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in White on White Gold and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.