A Spoonful of Christmas 3 and 4

A Spoonful of Christmas 3

More from that Lovin’ Spoonful.

A Spoonful of Christmas 4

Is it any wonder I inspect all cutlery very carefully now … just in case it might inspire quilt designs.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Spoonful of Christmas, Lovin' Spoonful and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Spoonful of Christmas 3 and 4

  1. Vicki W says:

    That second one is lovely. It would be beautiful dome embroidered.

    Like

    • Vicki,

      Oh, yes! Still a lot of work, but it would be rather nice!

      I love how some designs immediately make us think of other techniques, and not just fabric crafts either. This one, and other in this series could be embroidered, some could be tiled … and I have modified some to print onto cards.

      Thank you for your visits, and comments. It wouldn’t be much fun sharing my virtual designs if virtual friends didn’t have a look!

      Judy B

      On 20 December 2015 at 13:46, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Roma Bennetts says:

    The designs just get better and better. Pity it takes longer to make them.

    Like

    • Roma,

      Thank you. It is a pity I can’t produce a real quilt every day, but it is fun designing them, and sharing them, as well as being a great way to learn more about designing. It is even better when virtual friends come to visit so I am not just sharing them with me. I have just thought that I can share the virtual quilts with more people than a real one, but they don’t keep *anybody* warm!

      Judy B

      On 20 December 2015 at 19:39, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I agree the designs do keep getting better and better and I for one really appreciate you sharing them with us!!!!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … I share because there are people who enjoy looking at them. It would be no fun if nobody came to see them. Even better when some leave comments.

      Judy B

      On 27 December 2015 at 13:28, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.