A Spoonful of Christmas 1 and 2

A Spoonful of Christmas 1

Earlier this year I was given a spoon which inspired a rather large series of block designs, which in turn became a series of quilt designs.

What if they get a Christmas makeover?

All I need to do is add some holly and adjust the colours slightly.

A Spoonful of Christmas 2

I started slowly … just a little change between in these two, but of course I didn’t stop there.

More to come.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Spoonful of Christmas, Lovin' Spoonful and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Spoonful of Christmas 1 and 2

  1. justpurrfick says:

    Judy, these are truely inspired christmas joyousness in a quilt. l love the lovin spoonful designs but there is something about these with the change of colour that just makes them magical.
    Thank you again for doing what you do every day. I am hoping that next year will be at a slower pace so that I can actually do something fabric related.
    Wishing you a fun filled peaceful Christmas.
    Karen Delaney

    Like

    • Thank you! Thank you!

      I still cannot believe that a spoon could inspire so many designs … and the change to the leaf shape makes it purrfect for Christmas. In the contest to be my favourite aunt, the one who passed on this spoon to me earned herself a few brownie points!

      Judy B

      On 19 December 2015 at 14:03, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Thank you for your support and encouragement … without virtual friends visiting this site it would not be a lot of fun sharing my virtual quilt designs.

      Judy B

      On 19 December 2015 at 14:03, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. birdnana14425 says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these…

    Like

  3. Truly beautiful designs! I also love the spoon series! You are very inspiring, Judy! I’ve got to get rid of this demanding job, so I can sew!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you, for this lovely comment, and for all the comments and likes through the year. Your support is most appreciated.

      It wouldn’t be much fun sharing my virtual designs if virtual friends didn’t come to see them.

      Judy B

      On 20 December 2015 at 07:47, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.