Christmas Logs 1, 2, 3, 4

Christmas Logs 1

Christmas colours, everyday blocks. Love playing with these!

Christmas Logs 2

Love the one above, and the one below!

Christmas Logs 3

 

Might have to add some quilting to this project file before next Christmas.

Christmas Logs 4

Not many more sleeps before Christmas, but still time for one more mid week retreat when you can take a minute to just dream about quilts … or Christmas.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas Logs, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Christmas Logs 1, 2, 3, 4

  1. Carol says:

    I really like the these and the green ones from the other day. They would make great Xmas quilts.

    Like

    • Carol,

      Thank you. Having a bloke around the house on crutches for a couple of weeks I decided I would leave teh Christmas forest in storage this year, so this is my virtual Christmas decorating to replace teh real!

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 10:49, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Vicki W says:

    I love the first and last ones. Lots of great quilting opportunities!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      Thank you. I can see lots of virtual quilting happening from now on, but must remember that there are some real quilts waiting for real quilting!

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 11:31, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. birdnana14425 says:

    You should know by now that I would like these…I do!!

    Like

    • Carol,

      Thank you … I know there are a couple of people who prowl around every week to see the Log Cabin designs. I cannot believe how many I have shared, and how many I have in waiting.

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 11:35, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. chanzy01 says:

    Love the first one so much I pinned it.

    Like

    • Rina,

      Thank you! It is a pleasure to share these designs, and maybe inspire someone to make an not even close to normal Log Cabin quilt.

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 11:38, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  5. Laura says:

    I like the third and fourth…oh, and the first. 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      Just as well I like the second or it would be feeling rejected! Love playing with these blocks as the colours are so happy.

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 12:03, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  6. QuiltShopGal says:

    Each of these designs are absolutely stunning and packed with total #CreativeGoodness.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

    Like

    • Darlene,

      Thank you! They have been fun designing, and there will be more to share before next December! And will have to add quilting!

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 15:27, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  7. Marian says:

    These are awesome, course I love the Log Cabin block, it is my favorite, but these colors really make the design of the quilt pop.

    Like

    • Marian,

      The colours are working really well. The only designs I had to change before I saved them had almost equal amounts of red and green, but they work much better with just a touch of green. Probably work the other way round too. Something else to try!

      Judy B

      On 16 December 2015 at 15:48, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  8. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Ooh, that last one is so neat – love the pop of green in the log cabins!

    Like

  9. cindythequilter says:

    Totally in love with the first one! But of course you know I would love them all as they are log cabins!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I keep changing my mind about my favourite in this lot … and there are a few more in the project file I love too.

      Judy B

      On 17 December 2015 at 02:44, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  10. Marie says:

    Love the first one. Course the others are ok too. Amazing what colours will do to a quilt. Red and Green for Christmas and it would still look good with other colours for the rest of the year. Thanks for my Log Cabin fix.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you. I love Christmas decorations of all kinds, and some of them stay out all year, so a few Christmas quilts around will always look right at home around here.

      Judy B

      On 17 December 2015 at 08:27, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  11. sandra Collins says:

    Hello Judy,
    I really like the last one but cant work it out to draw it.Perhaps one day you might give it as a free pattern.I will keep trying.Thank You for all your wonderful ideas you give us all.
    Sandra

    Like

Comments are closed.