Christmas Beading 11 and 12

Christmas Beading 12

I have given several project files a Christmas makeover in past years …

Christmas Beading 11

…. like these Strings of Beads.

What if I makeover a few more … plenty of scope for some fun. Perhaps I could start the Christmas project files every time I start a new project file for any other occasion.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas Beading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas Beading 11 and 12

  1. Vicki W says:

    Oh wow, I love both of these!

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    Woohoo! These tired old eyes so appreciate the larger pics! Thank you, Judy!

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I agree these are both totally awesome as my grandson would say! I also love the string of beads patterns (all of them) I might be trying a scrappy hand applique one on my holidays this year! (I know it is holidays but that is my dream of a holiday.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you!

      I was intrigued with String of Beads when I saw the first blurry, black and white picture in an early quilt book, and never having any dedicated storage for jewellery I always had tangled stings of beads and chains … would be much more attractive if those tangles were arranged in a pattern! (Probably no easier to get untangled to wear though!)

      Judy B

      On 13 December 2015 at 14:33, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.