Gingerbread Christmas 14 and 15

Gingerbread Christmas 14

This is the nearest I like to be to being in a kitchen, though some years I do bake one of the family favourite biscuits. (Cookies to those who live in other countries.)

Gingerbread Christmas 15

I have some cookie cutters, so one year, maybe, I will tackle some gingerbread men. Might have to resort to something as the secret ingredient for the family favourites is no longer sold.

Don’t forget to leave a comment sometime before Christmas for a chance to receive a PDF package.

Click this link for more details.

I notice that Electric Quilt are celebrating their 25th anniversary next year … I wasted a lot of that time without a computer , and all up about 15 years before I purchased EQ5. It appears that I am a slow learner! Used a lot of paper drawing quilt designs before I made one of the best decision of my quilting life.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Gingerbread Christmas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gingerbread Christmas 14 and 15

  1. Annie says:

    I like designing with EQ7 – very much – but sometimes using old-fashioned graph paper and pencil gets me to think more about how I’m actually going to make the thing!

    Like

    • Annie,

      I used to go back to pencil and paper to work out the sewing too … not so much now. I do still go to the scrap basket for a few scraps to work out the fiddly bits, but can usually work out the rest from the virtual design.

      Judy B

      On 5 December 2015 at 11:51, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.