Fig Jam 9 and 10

Fig Jam 10

In my virtual world there is enough fig jam to share with a Gnome or two …

Fig Jam 9

 

… but in my real world my baby fig trees are not yet big enough to supply even a taste of a fresh fig. I need the patience of a quilter to wait for that pleasure!

I love some of the shapes which are appearing  using my figgy blocks when used in quilt designs … like that last border!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Fig Jam and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fig Jam 9 and 10

  1. Vicki W says:

    That first one is really cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki,

      Thank you … that young fellow keeps making an occasional appearance on my quilts. Must live in the bottom of my garden … next door to the fairies!

      Judy B

      On 28 November 2015 at 11:43, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree the last border is wonderful!

    Like

Comments are closed.