Textile Inspirations 10

Textile Inspirations 10

I like it, but if I was to make it there would be changes … maybe add a wide applique border.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Textile Inspirations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Textile Inspirations 10

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I think I would add a plain sashing/border between the center square then again between the next round and then have the beautiful intertwined outside as the final border. Love this design.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I would add one strip border before the big border … but looking at tit again, I perhaps would insert another applique border before the current one, but with separating small strips between them.

      Judy B

      On 27 November 2015 at 11:11, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like the swirl design. Overall it is very pleasing to the eye. (No more close up looks at the quilt?)

    Like

Comments are closed.