Lovin’ Spoonful 19

Lovin' Spoonful 19

This is from the series which started with an old spoon handed to me by an aunt. The engraved bowl has inspired a large collection of applique and quilting designs which work together in an ever growing collection of quilt designs. I added a couple of blocks and several quilt designs yesterday.

I find it hard not to examine the design on every piece of cutlery I handle, and am now finding I am going through the cutlery in op shops to see if there are any interesting designs on any of them. I have even borrowed a couple of pieces from a neighbour so I could take photos of them.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Lovin' Spoonful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lovin’ Spoonful 19

  1. cindythequilter says:

    If your neighbor didn’t know you very well I bet asking to borrow cutlery to photograph raised an eyebrow or two! LOL Knowing how friendly you are they probably know you well enough to understand. I agree you can find designs in amazing places if you just keep your mind open. I find myself looking at things in totally different way since I began quilting but I have to admit I have not borrowed any spoons!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy,

      My neighbour knows me well enough, but this request did at least raise a giggle, before she checked the drawer for some other interesting bits! Wrought iron, tiled areas, Mother Nature … and most other crafty pursuits have some inspiration for quilters too. The latest craze of colouring in must be the best new source of inspiration for quite awhile … though I often traced stuff out of my kids colouring books when they were little.

      Judy B

      On 27 November 2015 at 11:06, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.