Log Heap 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10

Log Heap 6

This project file has been lurking in the deep since I first started playing with Log cabin designs to share.

Log Heap 7

It is one of several which have over 200 designs saved, and I think it is about time I started letting them out into the world-wide web.

Log Heap 8

There is nothing difficult about the designs …. 64 blocks, some all dark, some all light, some traditional half light, half dark blocks.

Log Heap 9

All you need is two piles of contrasting fabric, one light, one dark, Scraps will do the job nicely.

Any Log Cabin block will do … and the size of the block determines the size of the finished quilt.

Log Heap 10

My favourite today is the first one.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Log Heap, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Heap 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10

  1. Marie says:

    I like the first one as well, but I think my favourite today is the last one.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with Marie in that my favorite is the last one. I so love log cabins. I am sure you are tired of hearing me say that already.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Never get tired of hearing you … due to distance … and will always appreciate your comments no matter how repetitive!

      Judy B

      On 27 November 2015 at 11:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.