Pieced Patched and Pretty Too 2 and 3

Pieced Patched and Pretty Too 2

Playing with some pieced sashing designs.

Pieced Patched and Pretty Too 3

Pretty … maybe too intricate for an average quilt, but could be tempted to try if I find the right place to put it.

I prefer the colour of the quilting in the first one, but like the more intricate sashing in the second.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced and Pretty Too, Pieced Patched and Pretty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pieced Patched and Pretty Too 2 and 3

  1. Laura says:

    Love that second design. It is intricate…if only I had nine lives; I would love to make this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer in Indy says:

    The second looks like snowflakes to me…but maybe because I watched them come down outside for most of the day yesterday.

    Like

    • Jennifer,

      Thank you.

      It is heading towards the time of year here that I dream of snowflakes! I am trying to pick the coolest day in the next few to go on a business, shopping and visiting day trip.

      Judy B

      On 23 November 2015 at 00:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.