Hi 5s 46

Hi 5s 46

Had an urge to open this project file to see what was next.

Interesting, and I like it.

Mind you, I deleted a couple of designs which did not appeal to me at all before I found this one.

*******

Link to the prize winners at the Quilters Guild of SA

Photos don’t do them justice … the real quilts are so much nicer to look at.

Looking through them I remembered why I like volunteering at exhibitions … with the white gloves on I get to touch quilts and not only see the texture, but I get to feel it. With the gloves on that’s how a quilt feels through the sheet on a bed. Quilts for me are about touch.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Five Patch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi 5s 46

  1. cindythequilter says:

    This one is neat. I like it. The show was fantastic. The pictures are great but I agree being able to see in person would be much better (and way more fun).

    Like

Comments are closed.