Logs on Point 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

Logs on Point 31

I should play with more designs set on point.

Logs on Point 32

Setting Log Cabin blocks on point makes all sorts of interesting things happen .. including the Prairie Point effect around the one above …

Logs on Point 33

… and the curved Prairie Point around the one above!

Logs on Point 34

The one above is one of this series which lead to the Fishing Cabin design.

Logs on Point 35

Left the best till last today … and would look good on a bed, or on the floor as a mat or tiled!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs on Point 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

  1. Marie says:

    I agree, on point is interesting, especially with Log Cabin. Love the curved edges effect.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I haven’t seen a lot of Log Cabin designs set on point … maybe because the usual blocks have a very strong diagonal line. However, they look great on point!

      Judy B

      On 19 November 2015 at 05:59, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I have always loved this series and this is definitely a great collection. Log cabin and on point too. I am smiling. I do really like the last one as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.