TNT Logs + 36, 37, 38, 39 and 40

TNT Logs + 36

I have been going through some old printouts of quilts which all had the seam lines printed.

TNT Logs + 36b

I much prefer those without seam lines. Unless we add some contrast embroidery by hand or machine we don’t really notice the seams in a real quilt.

TNT Logs + 37

Instead we rely on the contrast between fabrics to show us the design.

TNT Logs + 38

In both real and virtual designs I work harder at getting the contrast right than I do the colours.

TNT Logs + 39

 

My favourite today is the first design … and I like it much more without those black lines everywhere!

TNT Logs + 40

More Log Cabin designs next Wednesday.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Thick and Thin Logs, TNT Logs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TNT Logs + 36, 37, 38, 39 and 40

  1. Marie says:

    I agree, I like the first one more, but without the seam lines showing. You don’t see the lighter material changes with the lines showing.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I have found that I much prefer working without the lines on the screen for that very reason … if the fabric choice is right I can see the block design clearly without the seam lines. I don’t always want stark contrast between fabrics!

      Judy B

      On 29 October 2015 at 05:58, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like it better without the lines too. The center of the last one reminds me of the toys that have the rotating “legs” that when you push make it look like it is walking (LOL)

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Ah, yes, it does look like one of those walking toys! I have been browsing through some old print outs of EQ5 when everything had lines and I want to rub them all out! I don’t remember if EQ5 allowed us to print without lines, or if I just hadn’t work out how to print without the lines.

      Judy B

      On 30 October 2015 at 12:42, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.