Applique Elegance 1

This is one of half a dozen virtual quilts in a small project file which I almost deleted, but then decided the few designs deserved their moment of glory.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique Elegance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Applique Elegance 1

  1. Laura says:

    I like it! Bonus for me…I’ve been playing with an applique design all afternoon…you just inspired me to add a checkerboard border. Perfect! 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      I am hoping to get everybody inspired about applique … and instead I get someone to think about a checkerboard border … but at least it is on an applique project! Look forward to seeing the borders of your quilt.

      Judy B

      On 18 October 2015 at 11:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Laura says:

      I am sending the file your way, Judy. 🙂

      Like

      • Laura,

        Thank you … and what a difference that border made to that design! Have to love being able to experiment with ideas in EQ! (My main problem is knowing when to stop playing.)

        Judy B

        On 20 October 2015 at 07:28, Virtual Quilter wrote:

        >

        Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    Inspiration is good no matter where it is LOL. Believe me you do inspire with everything you post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      I learned a lesson with this too … sometimes a simple border does the trick! I often do elaborate borders separated by narrow plain strips, or just solid strips of fabric. Must remember to use some simple pieced borders sometimes!

      Judy B

      On 20 October 2015 at 01:24, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.