White Quilting 1

White Quilting 1

Looks a bit dull, but would be stylish in the right room … and the quilting is what counts in this design anyway.

I would add some more quilting to a real quilt … but it wouldn’t be in white … I would use a thread to match the fabric to do some boring fill in quilting, probably made up of straight lines.

I would possibly also add some white applique!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in White Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to White Quilting 1

  1. Vicki W says:

    Imagine it quilted in metallic!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like it. Is it like a whole quilt but quilted in the individual squares? Either way it is very effective and the design is stunning.

    Like

    • Marie,

      The ‘block’ lines show up, though I would make it as a whole cloth, but it could also be done block by block. I find it easier to design whole cloth designs block by block, and think they would be easier to mark as well.

      Judy B

      On 3 October 2015 at 06:03, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I really like the metallic idea. Wow that would be spectacular.

    Like

Comments are closed.