Log Cabin Leaf Central 6, 7, and 8

Log Cabin Leaf Central 6

I like this series … I can almost believe there are leaves falling from trees any time of year.

Log Cabin Leaf Central 7

Most of the native trees in Australia are not deciduous, but the European trees here are just about fully covered with leaves to give us shade during summer, then change colour in a few months time.

Log Cabin Leaf Central 8

Only in fairy tales and a quilter’s home would it be comfortable sleeping under logs and leaves though.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Central, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Cabin Leaf Central 6, 7, and 8

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the logs and leaves. Would make wonderful Quilts of Valor for Canadian soldiers with Maple leaves!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I was showing your website via my phone at my Craft group, and we all preferred the first one. I think it was more the colour of the leaves more than the design.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Colour … or the combination of certain colours … can make any design more attractive to people regardless of design. Our evergreen trees would make less impact on these designs unless the logs were just right to make the greens, and dull greens at the, shine.

      Judy B

      On 3 October 2015 at 05:57, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.