Beaded Border Strings 1 and 2

Beaded Border Strings 1

I have been digging around through old project files, deleting some, playing with some, and deciding that there are some which I am willing to share.

Instead of making quilts with the same block repeated, why not make a medallion quilt with the same border use around and around? (I did change some of the corners.)

The changes are sometimes miniscule, 

In the second one I changed a couple of the borders, but the corners didn’t match up.

I rather like the miss matched corners.

I also like that the other corners are all slightly different.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique Quilt, Beaded Border Strings, String of Beads and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beaded Border Strings 1 and 2

  1. Laura says:

    I find the second design much more interesting, Judy.

    Like

    • Laura,

      As with every project file I start playing with, this one started out with baby steps … then grew into a rather interesting collection of designs. I just wanted to see how the corner blocks worked with the strings in the border, but then just had to try mixing them all up.

      Judy B

      On 24 September 2015 at 11:14, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like them. I also like the second one more as well. I agree with the miss matched corners, it gives the quilt an entirely different look, and that bit extra!

    Like

Comments are closed.