Curved Cornerstones 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17

Curved Cornerstones 13

I love designing new blocks. Then I have to work out if they work in quilt designs.

Curved Cornerstones 14

The five designs I have added today are from  the days when I was still very much testing the Curved Cornerstone blocks.

Curved Cornerstones 15

I like the one above!

Curved Cornerstones 16

Interesting … looks like a spider’s web which has been successful in catching something.

Curved Cornerstones 17

The changes are sometimes miniscule, and I nearly deleted the one above thinking it was exactly the same as the one in the middle. I had removed just four lines of cornerstones, and I like it better without them. It took a full coffee and about fifteen minutes for me to spot the difference!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Chimneys and Cornerstones, Curved Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Curved Cornerstones 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17

  1. TheWe are so cool…and I am wondering how much different they’d be if you switched dark and light. Might have to play with this type of design a little!

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I love these!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie says:

    I love them all today! I have not made a cornerstone log cabin or a curved one even. Have to put it on my todo list. Are the light blocks all light, or are they shaded as well? A close up view looks like the material is slightly different.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Lot’s of scope for playing with these blocks in real fabric.

      Yes, all the light blocks are shaded with almost matching light colours.

      Judy B

      On 24 September 2015 at 06:16, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.