Log Jam 51, 52, 53, 54 and 55

Log Jam 51

Oops! I was busy counting virtual quilts and forgot to count the days, and missed the mid-week Log Cabin retreat!

Log Jam 52

This series, along with a few other Log Cabin series, uses rather boring colours, but the contrast is right where it should be so the designs themselves are easy to see … and that is the object of the exercise.

Log Jam 53

The one below is my favourite for today …

Log Jam 54

… love the lozenge shape each side of the centre.

Log Jam 55

I have counted the virtual designs in waiting, but will keep the results to myself until I have counted the blocks in my block library. Now that will be interesting!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Jam and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Jam 51, 52, 53, 54 and 55

  1. Laura says:

    Your favorite from this post is also my favorite. 🙂

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    We must have similar tastes, I like that one more as well. Checking Thursday morning like I usually do for my Wednesday Log Cabin fix, I did wonder where they were. All good.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I hope that your Log Cabin fix arriving late didn’t confuse you as much as I was confused about the days last week. Hopefully this week will be better.

      Judy B

      On 14 September 2015 at 06:12, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.