After Pompeii 43 and 44

After Pompeii 43

Missed it by that much!

Thank you, WordPress, for the reminder that this blog is now seven years old.

I started with a design which became this series in September, 2008, and promised a virtual quilt design every day. With a few hiccups now and then with forgetting to hit the publish button, or getting the scheduling mixed up, I have stayed pretty close to the plan.

Seven years is 2,555 days, plus a couple of leap years, and the quota of virtual designs is ahead of schedule … 5250 as of yesterday.

After Pompeii 44

Even if I stopped designing today I could probably find enough designs in project files to keep going for a few years, but I am still having fun designing blocks, designing quilting lines, and putting them together as quilt designs.

Somebody asked me recently how many designs I have in waiting. Good question … I might have to find some time to do a virtual head count of virtual quilts.

Thank you to those who visit … I don’t know who many of you are, but I do know you are out there, to those who have subscribed to get emails every day, to those who use readers to keep tabs on my daily offerings. Special thanks to those who comment … here and on Facebook. Hope you keep coming back!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in After Pompeii and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to After Pompeii 43 and 44

  1. Congrats on reaching seven years. Time sure does go by fast, doesn’t it? The real WOW, though, is 5250 virtual designs! Just . . . WOW!

    Like

    • Liz,

      Thank you … both for today’s comment and your long time support.

      And to be perfectly honest, I feel a bit of that WOW feeling too.

      Judy B

      On 7 September 2015 at 12:18, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Laura says:

    Ditto what Liz says…WOW!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I repeat what I replied to Liz … to be perfectly honest, I feel a bit of that WOW feeling too. Not just for the number of designs, but the fact that I have kept it up for so long!

      Thank you for your long time support too.

      Judy B

      On 7 September 2015 at 12:59, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.