Cornerstones + Extras 66, 67, 68, 69 and 70

Cornerstones + Extras 66

Blue is probably my least favourite colour, but I like this series … it always looks warm, which is something I like real quilts to be.

Cornerstones + Extras 67

The winter which has just ended here in Australia has been cold, and the first one we have used three quilts on our bed. I am hoping that now spring has officially arrived, that I can start removing quilts in the near future. Mind you, I nearly took one off a couple of weeks ago, but have been glad that I never got around to it over the last week or two!

Cornerstones + Extras 68

The one above is neat and tidy.

Cornerstones + Extras 69

Interesting … love the little splashes of white scattered around the design.

Cornerstones + Extras 70

Love the last one!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Chimneys and Cornerstones, Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cornerstones + Extras 66, 67, 68, 69 and 70

  1. Laura says:

    Happy Spring, Judy! After a horrendous drought/fire filled summer, I am so looking forward to a cool, rainy fall!

    Like

  2. catdownunder says:

    Ooh, I like that first one! Happy spring – a few kms up the road it is wet and windy and cold – but I do have some daffodils and one iris is out so it must be spring.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    Yes, I’m glad Spring has arrived too. That was our coldest winter here (and that’s only been 7yrs), that I can remember. I don’t like hot Summer’s, whereas Winter you can snuggle under a lovely warm quilt. I think I like the second one more. They are all nice, it’s hard to choose.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I am looking forward to spring, but not the next week … forecast is for a zero degree morning today,and it feels like it dipped down there, and 24 during the day next Friday … too much too quickly!

      Judy B

      On 5 September 2015 at 06:39, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. Charlene H says:

    I really love these, especially the first 3 . Its always so much fun to look at your posts, Judy.

    Like

  5. cindythequilter says:

    We are heading into fall here after a nice summer. There were a few really hot days but overall comfortable. I love the first three in this set. I have found myself collecting blues recently so might have to try one of these.

    Like

Comments are closed.