EQ and Me OP 9

EQ and Me OP 9

Interesting.

Until the middle of next week I am going to share designs using blocks from the EQ library, some like the one above, also using blocks which I have altered. In real life, when I am not doing the dishes, altering clothes, hand quilting, cleaning the bathroom etc, I have been playing with block designs rather than quilt designs, and have found that pretty much every applique block can be twisted and turned to make at least a dozen variations, which in turn can be mixed and matched with other designs … the possibilities are mind-blowing!

Yet I still hear people say that there are no new quilt designs!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt Blocks, EQ and Me, Modified EQ Blocks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ and Me OP 9

  1. Marie says:

    Maybe no new quilt designs on other websites, but then again maybe they have never heard of EQ7, or visited your informative, creative website! How many hundreds? thousands? have you created, in the past, today and many years to come I hope. Some people must be very narrow minded. On a lighter note, I like today’s design. Again, not your boring ol’ average one block design quilt. Keep up the good work Judy!

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you … your support is most appreciated!

      I know I have shared over 5200, but how many are waiting … I have no idea, but I have been thinking that it would be interesting to do a count. It would also be interesting to do a count of blocks in My Library, though at least there I have been deleting some as I redraw them.

      Judy B

      On 28 August 2015 at 06:24, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.