EQ Album Revisited 1

EQ Album Revisited 1

The last time I shared a quilt from the EQ Album project file I started playing with some quilting ideas … the idea grew like topsy, and eventually nearly toppled over on me! I started again in a new project file, but there are just a handful of designs in the first effort which I think are worth sharing.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ Album and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ Album Revisited 1

  1. birdnana14425 says:

    I like how it looks… would have to machine applique the center and 4 corner blocks…. to small for my hand appliqueing… but I would hand quilt the rest…. keep going back and forth on this one…. but all in all like it !!

    Like

    • Carol,

      I combine fusing with hand buttonhole … a combination of old and new techniques, and the fused blocks are easier to work on at home and away than more traditional forms of applique. My machine goes too fast for me to use it for applique often. (I know there is a slow button, but then I would have to sit at the machine for longer! I use machines when I want to go fast, get the job done!)

      Judy B

      On 25 August 2015 at 20:46, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.