9 Patch ‘n’ Apps Centred 4

9 Patch 'n' Apps Centred 4

I like it!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch 'n' Apps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps Centred 4

  1. Marie says:

    I like it too. Interesting how you have combined more than one block design.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you.

      When I started making quilts I liked making sampler quilts … trying out new blocks one by one, but I tried to make the blocks balanced over the quilt top. If I put a simple pieced block on one side I wanted a similar block on the other, with only the centre block being an individual. When I started playing in EQ I gradually worked out that by repeating a block four, eight, twelve or sixteen times I didn’t have to find so many similar blocks, it is quicker to make blocks in groups, but boring to make 25 plus blocks all the same. Arrange a smaller collection of blocks made in multples and you get a complex pattern while still working on small blocks.

      Judy B

      On 23 August 2015 at 06:27, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.