TNT Logs + 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 and 34

TNT Logs + 29

Love the first one … but see it as a mat or tiled section as a focal point in a large hallway.

TNT Logs + 30

Room for quilting … and I would include feathers. In real life I have thought that in the last few years feathered quilting designs have been overused, but sometimes they are still the stunners I had always thought they were. They need room to flow, and this design would allow that, without overpowering the pieced work.

TNT Logs + 31

The one above has room for a feathered wreath in the centre, but little room for a quilter to show off outside that light centre.

TNT Logs + 32

The last three are very similar …

TNT Logs + 33

… and the choice of which one to make up would maybe based on how much light fabric you have in your stash.

TNT Logs + 34

Another mid-week break next week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Thick and Thin Logs, TNT Logs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TNT Logs + 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 and 34

  1. Marie says:

    Yes, I agree, the first one has that bit extra. The others are still interesting as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.