Less Logs in the Cabin 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

Less Logs in teh Cabin 31

 

Love the first one!

Less Logs in teh Cabin 32

The rest are all OK too.

Less Logs in the Cabin 33

The edging is interesting … in the one above, and in the one below.

Less Logs in the Cabin 34

The centre above a bit blocky, but interesting.

Less Logs in the Cabin 35

The pointy border works both ways!

I am amazed that I can still surprise myself with what happens when I twist and turn familiar blocks.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Less Logs in the Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Less Logs in the Cabin 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

  1. catdownunder says:

    Mmm – I could live with the first one (in blue and white of course!)

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like the first one more too. Love the colours as well.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you! The first one is the sort of design which makes playing so much fun … one of those which stop me playing for a few minutes and just look at what I have found. I have to admit that often I find ones like this purely by chance.

      Judy B

      On 13 August 2015 at 06:28, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.