Quilting at Eleven 2 and 3

Quilting at Eleven 3

 

I love the series I called Elevenses, and I now love playing with the same blocks, same fabrics, but with added quilting designs.

You may have to click on these to see the quilting design clearly.

To find suitable designs for quilting I simply looked at the block designs, took away the colour and have just used the lines. Works for me!

Quilting at Eleven

I love them both … very similar but with just a slight tweak in the corners.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Elevenses, Quilting at Eleven and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilting at Eleven 2 and 3

  1. I like them both as well. I do like the effect the tweak on the corner added. These series is very peaceful.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Sometimes a little tweak is very effective, and sometimes it depends on the effect you want as to which version is the preferred one. The one I reject today could be perfect tomorrow! It does feel peaceful, even when playing with the series.

      Judy B

      On 15 August 2015 at 23:13, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.