Black and Gold Log Cabin 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15

Black and Gold Log Cabin 11

I don’t know which way I would prefer to see these designs …

Black and Gold Log Cabin 12

… on the back of a Log cabin quilt …

Black and Gold Log Cabin 13

… or the front of a whole cloth quilt.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 14

I like the second on best … and would make it a whole cloth.

Black and Gold Log Cabin 15

Or maybe not!

My real retreat is over, and I am back in the real world of unpacking and putting away.

************

Last year I shared a design with fellow retreaters … and one of them took up the challenge.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Black and Gold Log Cabin Quilts, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black and Gold Log Cabin 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15

  1. Vicki W says:

    I see a reversible quilt!

    Like

  2. I like the first, second and third ones. I agree with having a hard time choosing whole cloth or back of a log cabin. Either way they would be gorgeous but would definitely make the quilt reversible with style!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I would make the quilt top, and use it to help placement of the quilting design for the whole cloth on the back! Then make sure the quilting stitches were as good on the back as on the front … which ever one is which!

      Judy B

      On 7 August 2015 at 23:45, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. The link to see the challenge taken up from last years retreat comes up as a Page not found. (just thought you would like to know)

    Like

Comments are closed.