Dear, Dear, It’s Quilted 5

Dear, Dear, It's Quilted 5

 

Some fiddly piecing, then on to the enjoyable activity of quilting … by hand, of course, like I have been doing this weekend, between talking and laughing.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Dear Dear It's Quilted, Dear Jan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dear, Dear, It’s Quilted 5

  1. cindythequilter says:

    That would definitely take some doing to get all that handquilting done but what a heirloom once done!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Doing the quilting on a whole cloth is no different to doing a pieced or applique quilt top … though the marking is harder to line up on a whole cloth when there are no blocks to help with the placement. The main criteria when it comes to the quantity of quilting is the size of the project overall.

      Judy B

      On 2 August 2015 at 10:06, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Toni says:

    Beautiful! I would love to make this but would need to get the quilting design into my machine as I can’t had sew now a days for more than a few minutes. It would be lovely to alternate between the quilted and pieced blocks building rows I as go…

    Like

    • Toni,

      I think that would be possible. How hard is it to program line drawings into a machine? I now have a million questions about converting designs into machine programs! What type of line drawing can be used, or does it have to be ‘traced’ into the machine program is the first and foremost question. (Line drawings have to be traced into EQ to be used in the program … it’s not an automatic process, but may be one day perhaps.)

      Judy B

      On 2 August 2015 at 16:42, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.