Dear, Dear, Dear 29

Dear, Dear, Dear 29

 

I like it as a design, but would find the piecing of all those blocks tedious!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Dear Dear Dear, Dear Jan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dear, Dear, Dear 29

  1. Vicki W says:

    I agree, piecing that one would do me in!

    Like

    • Vicki,

      I wouldn’t mind making up to a dozen little and identical blocks,, but boredom would set in after that. I should keep that in mind when playing in this series.

      Judy B

      On 1 August 2015 at 12:34, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    It is a nice design. If you did some of the piecing as leaders and enders like Bonnie Hunter it might not be too bad but would take a while to organize.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      When i piece I string piece as much as possible, so I need leaders and enders rarely, so that wouldn’t work for me, because by the time I get to the end I can go back to the beginning and start piecing the next block section. (I do the same with dressmaking!)

      Judy B

      On 2 August 2015 at 02:42, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.