Log Court 71, 72, 73, 74 and 75

Log Court 71

If you only want to make 25 Log Cabin variation blocks, and you want a king size quilt, you make big blocks, but if you want a baby quilt, you make small blocks.

Log Court 72

 

Cut strips 1.5 inches wide, the blocks will be 9 inches square, and the 25 blocks will measure 45 inches … add borders as desired.

(Many patterns finish their instructions with the words “Quilt as desired.” Log Cabin quilts don’t need a lot of fancy quilting, just enough to hold the layers together, but I do like a border of some sort to keep the logs from rolling around too much.)

 

Log Court 73

Love the one above!

 

Log Court 74

Cut strips 2.5 inches and the blocks will measure 90 inches. To vary the block size you can also add more, or less, strips around the centre square.

Log Court 75

This may be a mid-week retreat for those who like Log cabin quilts, but I am now about to leave home for a real retreat … there will be virtual quilts appearing while I am enjoying the company of real quilters.

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Courthouse Steps, Log Cabin Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Court 71, 72, 73, 74 and 75

  1. Marie says:

    I like them all, but I think the last one hits the spot. Safe travel and see you Friday.

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I like how easy it is to change the size of the blocks. Have fun at your retreat!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.