Toys 4 Christmas 45 … in July

Toys 4 Christmas 45

In no way do I want to give the little ones the impression that they get two lots of toys each year, but we can’t celebrate Christmas in July without some virtual toys.

Mind you, there are probably under 12s out there who wouldn’t know what a hobby horse is.

Some time ago we had a little visitor, who walked in and asked what electronic games we had. We told him we didn’t have any, and gave him some wooden blocks to play with. He went home and told his Mum that he had a good time, and the toys were cool!

Well, our weather Down Under is cool this time of year, and in some areas we are having a white Christmas in July. Guess where Father Christmas is celebrating. Meanwhile, I am dreaming of making some new decorations for the real Christmas later in the year, and have found some inspiration on this page of pictures, and more here.

If you prefer ready-made, try here (tea towels … if there are decorations right through the house why not special tea towels?) and here. (I am trying to make up for never having a train set when I was growing up.)

My Christmas in July is an annual retreat which doesn’t happen until next weekend, and even though we don’t have a Christmas theme, it is like a Christmas party for quilters … and sometimes we get a few stitches done.

Toys 4 Christmas 46

With all that inspiration, I should be ready for the real Christmas this year … something to do while waiting for beach weather to return. (I have to admit that I love beaches in winter too, but not for mucking about in boats.)

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Toys for Christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.