Logs on Point + Extras 53, 54, 55 and 56

Logs on Point + Extras 53

Another weekend approaching quickly, so time to spend a few minutes contemplating Log Cabin variations.

Logs on Point + Extras 54

If I didn’t keep flitting around from one thought to another I would be able to set a set of virtual flip cards showing how one design morphs into another. I tend to delete a lot of designs which are very similar, where I have just changed four blocks, or tuned four blocks around. Looking at them individually I have trouble seeing the changes, but if I scroll through quickly I see the movement!

Logs on Point + Extras 55

There were probably about ten moves between the two designs above.

Logs on Point + Extras 56

And at least that many to get to the last one!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Logs on Point + Extras 53, 54, 55 and 56

  1. Marie says:

    Love the first one, mind you they are all interesting! I like the combination of the curved look blocks and straight ones. Counting down the days…………..

    Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I really like the first and second ones! It is amazing how just turning or flipping blocks can change the look!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      And it is so much fun turning and flipping … sometimes with a faint idea about what will happen, sometimes not having any idea what will happen!

      Judy B

      On 9 August 2015 at 13:19, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.