Patch Play Quilted 5

Patch Play Quilted 5

I liked the design before adding the quilting design, though it looked a bit as though there were a few blocks missing.

But add a suitable quilting design and the ‘missing’ blocks are no longer obvious.

If you run out of feature fabrics when making a quilt top, you don’t have to search high and low for more fabric … work around it.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Patch Play and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patch Play Quilted 5

  1. looking forward to following you .. Vivienne thepassionatequilter.com

    Like

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree totally. Necessity is after all the mother of invention and finding a solution for running out of fabric part way through is definitely a necessity!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I often wonder how many hours quilters spend looking for more of the fabric they have run out of … sometimes I am sure it would take less time to tweak the design.

      Judy B

      On 26 July 2015 at 23:53, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.