White on Colour 2

White on Colour 2

Love it.

Sometime in the distant future I think there may be an all light applique quilt.

First a few UFOs to clear out, and four family members to cover with a quilt.

Maybe one of them will get something like this … might just make some enquiries about favourite colours.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Applique Quilt, White on ... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to White on Colour 2

  1. This one is rich! I wish I was the family member who would be getting this one! 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      They probably won’t get this one … there are plenty of options waiting for the day I have to make up my mind which one to make in the real world! And who knows what colour I will use as background.

      Judy B

      On 9 July 2015 at 10:59, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Kay Dungavell says:

    I do like this one. – It would suit my limited time available if the motifs were simpler. – but that would be easy to do wouldn’t it! I love the look of it the white on the strong coloured background. Would also be better for me if the whites were machine embroidered!

    Like

    • Kay,

      Any design that doesn’t have too many pieces which join … more linear than solid blobs of colour, would work. Fusing makes something like this more doable by machine, but embroidery could be an option too, particularly for smaller quilts. A large quilt would look more like an embroidered Dear Jane.

      Judy B

      Like

  3. Marie says:

    I love it! Very distinct dark and light. Very striking on red! I agree with the machine embroidery comment tho’.

    Like

Comments are closed.