Log Jam 46, 47, 48, 49 and 50

Log Jam 46

 

This series features just three block designs, or more accurately, three colour variations of the same block … the traditional half light, half dark Log Cabin, plus the same block constructed with all light or all dark fabrics.

Log Jam 47

Then I just did a little twisting and turning each time I moved the three variations of the block around.

Log Jam 48

 

The only thing to keep in mind when making Log Cabin blocks is to make sure you have a distinct difference between light and dark.

Log Jam 49

I like the one above, and the one below.

Log Jam 50

 

More Log Cabin variations next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Jam, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Log Jam 46, 47, 48, 49 and 50

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love love love this series. I have been saving my scraps and strips for a long time to make one of these. I really like the last two as well.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Start sorting them scraps! I would like to see a photo … especially if you use one of my designs, or a variation.

      Judy B

      On 11 July 2015 at 23:57, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.