Irish 9P 40

Irish 9P 40

Light  …

Irish 9P 41

… or dark border?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Irish 9P and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Irish 9P 40

  1. I vote for light.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    Vote 2, for light

    Like

    • Marie,

      Yes, but with at least a nod for the dark. Just changing the contrast makes a big difference to the overall effect.

      Judy B

      On 28 June 2015 at 07:20, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Glynis says:

    Light for me.

    Like

    • Glynis,

      Me too … the opposite of my usual preference, but I seem to be using light rather than dark in a lot of series now. Mind you, one of the quilts we are sleeping under at the moment has cream background for the blocks, cream sashing and a cream border, with a few darker pieces in it, with a black sashing … and that quilt was finished in about 1990!

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      On 7 July 2015 at 12:05, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I don`t know. I really like the solid `frame`of the dark but on second and third and fourth look the light one is starting to grow on me. (Someone has to vote different right?

    Like

Comments are closed.