Curved Cornerstones + 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

Curved Cornerstones + 31

Interesting.

Curved Cornerstones + 32

Looks like a spider is setting up a home, and until it gets covered with dust I am more than happy to leave it in a corner!

Curved Cornerstones + 33

Like it.

Curved Cornerstones + 34

Love it.

Curved Cornerstones + 35

I think I like it!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Curved Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Curved Cornerstones + 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35

  1. I like #1 and #3. 🙂

    Like

  2. would love to make these, great job

    Like

    • Grace,

      I love this series … which came about because I wondered if Chimneys and Cornerstones could be done with thick and thin strips … so much scope for new designs.

      Judy B

      On 24 June 2015 at 12:50, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Marie says:

    I agree with a previous comment, I like #1 and #3 as well! Love the colour choice. Just shows the difference between some blocks having curved and straight cornerstones.

    Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I like one and three as well. I also like number five but would really be stunning with the colors reversed.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Might have to try that, but I find that I get side tracked into different designs whenever I try to reverse colours and forget what I was trying to do! I will never run out of virtual designs to share if I do that even once or twice a year!

      Judy B

      On 19 July 2015 at 04:51, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.