Red and White Quilts 38 … with some quilting

Red and White Quilts 38

I like playing with the ten blocks which appeared in the 2 block series which finished yesterday … but using more than two at a time.

Red and White Quilts 38v1

 

I think I would use white thread on the white background for the quilting, but in this virtual world you wouldn’t be able to see the designs. Imagine that the quilting designs are marked on the fabric with a marker which will disappear when the quilting is done!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Red and White Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Red and White Quilts 38 … with some quilting

  1. I like this design a lot. White quilting would be beautiful, but red quilting would be wonderful, too. It reminds me of redwork embroidery.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I agree with Laura about quilting in red. When you see the finished result (the beauty of virtual quilting!) it really does look good.

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    The quilting is gorgeous. I agree that it would look good done in red as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.