Patch Play 4

Patch Play 4

Another series getting a quilted look.

Would be wonderful to quilt as quickly as I can virtually quilt!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Patch Play and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Patch Play 4

  1. Vicki W says:

    Yes, it would!

    Like

  2. If you could, then you would be creating hundreds of quilts from your wonderful designs! You could have your own quilt show…you’d fill up a convention center all by yourself! 🙂

    Like

    • Laura,

      How many quilts does it take to fill a convention centre? Perhaps I could hold a virtual convention every year … but sadly, none of the designs would keep anybody warm.

      Judy B

      On 14 June 2015 at 11:07, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    Wow that would be wonderful to be able to quilt real quilts that fast. I would be able to finish all my UFOs

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I think the UFO’s might build up pretty quickly along with the finished quilts. I do tend to jump from one project file to another frequently, or have three open at once, adding a few to each file over and over again.

      Judy B

      On 14 June 2015 at 23:03, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. alyciadianne says:

    Every quilters dream 🙂

    Like

  5. Marie says:

    I like the design, and how you have followed through with the repeated quilting designs. Not my cup of tea, but it does look effective.

    Like

    • Marie,

      I have often used block designs as inspiration for quilting designs since I fell in love with the quilting designs on the back of quilts. Some blocks look wonderful without seam lines or colour … all they need is the lines.

      Judy B

      On 15 June 2015 at 06:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  6. sandra Collins says:

    love it not to much & not to little love the colours beautiful design.

    Like

    • Sandra,

      Thank you … The quilting is just an extension of the fun I have playing with the shapes and colours, and how I work with real quilts too, though in the past I have usually worked out the quilting lines at the quilt frame.

      Judy B

      On 15 June 2015 at 13:47, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.