Aunt Flo’s Quilt 4

Aunt Flo's Quilt 4

I am still adding quilting motifs to this file … all of them based on the applique and pieced designs in the blocks.

In this design I was concentrating on the border quilting design … I like the applique version, and the quilted versions are shaping up nicely too.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aunt Flo's Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aunt Flo’s Quilt 4

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I like this one too. I love the borders! They truly can make or break a great quilt design.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      It has become a very interesting challenge to add the quilting to this series, and all the other long running series too. Getting the borders around corners is the biggest part of the challenge!

      Judy B

      On 13 June 2015 at 13:08, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.