Cornerstones + Extras 61

Cornerstones + Extras 61

\

Middle of the week again … bring on the weekend!

Cornerstones + Extras 62

Chimneys and Cornerstones is a great block to play with … there are lots of way to move colour around!

Cornerstones + Extras 63

I like being able to add the touch of light in some of the cornerstones.

Cornerstones + Extras 64

I think every design here is interesting …

Cornerstones + Extras 65

 

… but the one in the middle with the bright spots scattered around the design is my favourite.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Chimneys and Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cornerstones + Extras 61

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I really all of these. I think the last one is my favorite. I just got back from a Ricky Tims Super Seminar and it was fantastic! I cannot believe how much I learned. He is an amazing speaker, musician and quilter. Have to catch up on all your posts.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you.

      I had just noticed you were absent without leave … glad it was for a very enjoyable, creative and instructive reason!

      Judy B

      On 28 May 2015 at 02:25, Virtual Quilter wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like them all. The cornerstone’s certainly give them a different look.

    Like

Comments are closed.